Golf club   

The worst 3 words in golf - "still your shot!"

Get in touch...

Port Broughton

Established 1913


2 Fisherman Bay Road, Port Broughton, South Australia, Australia



Sunday the 28th April saw 29 players for the first

stroke qualifying round of the club championships
winners for the day were decided by stableford points with Alan Duncan the overall winner of the Port Broughton Hotel meal voucher with 46pts
A Grade winner: Steve Pattingale 42pts
Runner Up: Dave McInerney 40pts
B Grade Winner Ian Sullivan 43pts
Runner Up: Rob Arbon 38pts
C Grade Winner: Barry Hay 43pts
Runner Up: Geoff Edwards 42pts
NTP 2: Geoff Tapps
NTP 15: Dave McInerney
NTP 17: Alan Steff



25 Players played a stableford round with the top 16 players to qualify for the Captains Cup Handicap Matchplay Competition.
Winner of the day and Port Broughton Hotel meal voucher was John Vandermyle 43pts
A Grade: Steve Pattingale 41pts
Runner Up: Simon F. Manners c/b 41pts
B Grade: Ray Walsh 43pts
Runner Up: Ian Sullivan 38pts
C Grade:  Paul Hayes 42pts
Runner Up: James Wilson 38pts
NTP 2: Rob Furber
NTP 11: Steve Pattingale
NTP 17: Steve Pattingale

20 players hit off for the first game of the winter season with Simon F. Manners getting up from last weeks bridesmaid position
for an overall win with a credible 41 pts and the Port Broughton Hotel Voucher.
A grade winner: Leon Bennier 39pts
runner up: Ivan Gray (Port Pirie) 38pts
B Grade winner: Mal Penglase 40pts
runner up: John Vandermyle 35pts
NTP 2: Paul Palmer
NTP 15: Ed Dolling
NTP 17: Simon F. Manners
The Ladies Played a Stableford Competition with Ronda Eyers knocking up 36pts
followed by Helen Thornton with 33pts
NTP 11 Helen Thornton
NTP 12 Deb Green